Finding Articles
- What kind of article do you need? Use Types of Periodicals to help define the differences between magazines, journal, newpapers, trade magazines, and peer-reveiwed periodicals.
- What is a peer-reviewed article and how to I find it? Locating Peer-Reviewed Periodicals
- Locating Periodicals in Owens Library
Agriculture Databases
Agriculture Research
Biological Sciences Research
-
ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition
ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences includes over 340,000 full-text articles from 900 journals.
-
Academic Search
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database
Click to view more"with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."
Hide this content.
-
IngentaConnect
IngentaConnect includes current citations from 30,000+ publications
Click to view more(books, journal articles, reports) in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Hide this content.
-
PubMed
The National Library of Medicine provides indexing and abstracting of periodical literature
Click to view morein medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and preclinical sciences. Over 5,400 US biomedical journals and 80 journals from foreign countries are indexed in this database.
Hide this content.
Last Update: 27 Oct 18:33
